Mail server configuration [solved]

I have been assisting with the migration of a Lucee 5.x based site from one hosting provider to another and mostly this has been trouble-free. I am not a Lucee expert, so please forgive my perhaps simple question.

When the site attempts to send an email, an exception is thrown indicating that no smtp servers have been configured. With the site having been migrated, I had expected the configuration to have been moved over.

I am not sure how to access the Luceee Administration page to check, so I added the mail server information to Application.cfc for the only context that I see to contain:

this.mails =[ {
             host: "smtp.gmail.com"
            ,port: 587
            ,username: "xxx@xxx"
            ,password: "xxx"
            ,ssl: false
            ,tls: true
            ,lifeTimespan: CreateTimeSpan( 0, 0, 1, 0 )
            ,idleTimespan: CreateTimeSpan( 0, 0, 0, 10 )
        } ];

The above text is within the “component” section. This is based on a forum post I found here. I also tried setting “mails” to “mailservers” as I found another post that suggested this be used. Neither has made no difference. I appreciate that the cfmail tag could be modified to include the necessary information, but I would prefer to have this in the global configuration.

I noticed that lucee-web.xml.cfm has an empty mail tag and am not sure if this is relevant?

So, can someone point me in the right direction with regard to accessing the Administration page? Also, is there a way of configuring the mail server settings without accessing this page? Where are the configuration settings actually stored and is it possible to change them manually on a global basis?

Thanks in advance.

You Need to store the SSL certificate for the smtp server in question on the local machine or inside the context of your application server (tomcat) so that you can connect.