Registering Java CFX tags

Hello guys, Lucee newbie here…

Could you please explain how to register a Java CFX tag?

I would like to register a CFX tag that is supposed to do the same thing as the cfx_helloworld tag just for testing purposes. I downloaded my lucee-5.3.4.80.jar from /opt/lucee/lib, opened it and put my java class in the same folder where the exemplary HelloWorld.class is located (lucee/cfx/example) and made a .jar file again, uploaded it to /opt/lib/lucee and restarted lucee. When I try to register my tag through the Lucee admin I get an error:
cannot load class through its string name, because no definition for the class with the specified name [lucee.cfx.example.MyHelloColdFusion] could be found caused by (java.lang.ClassNotFoundException:lucee.cfx.example.MyHelloColdFusion not found by lucee.core [46];java.lang.ClassNotFoundException:lucee.cfx.example.MyHelloColdFusion;

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks in advance.

Hi @MeteorMonkey!

Please, look at to “javaSettings” for Application.cfc

https://lucee.daemonite.io/t/where-to-add-jar-file-to-express-install/3257

this help you?

Did you also try the lucee lib directory inside the the web-inf folder (of the same web context you are logging in into admin)?

Hi Roberto, thank you for your reply, I read about this.javasettings and learned something new…
However, the javasettings atribute as far as I understand is used for the scope of an application.
What I am interested in is registering a Java CFX tag that can be used in any application on the server just like the <cfx_helloworld> tag under the “Archives and resources” section of Lucee admin.
The HelloWorld.class that is used there and associated with the <cfx_helloworld> tag (lucee.cfx.example.HelloWorld) is located in the a .jar file (/opt/lucee/lib/lucee-5.3.4.80.jar).

I want to register my java cfx tag called <cfx_myhellocoldfusion> so I unpacked the lucee-5.3.4.80.jar,