Lucee Antisamy xml support or getsafehtml()

Hi All,

For sanitizing html what is the best way to follow in Lucee? In CF there is getSafeHTML() and I am currently using antisamy-ebay-xml file. But to use this functionality readily in Lucee without any change in Adobe CF is difficult, is there any blog I can refer to achieve this?

Thanks,
jk

I’ve been using this module since 2014. Long before Adobe added a function for it :grin:

“Long before”? It seems worth noting that the getsafehtml function came out with cf11, which was released that same year, 2014. (Indeed, cf11 came out in March, while that cbantisamy module shows having come out in November.)

But perhaps you mean you were using the module before it was released, and if so, fair enough. I just thought it might help some to know the antisamy capabilities were added to ACF in cf11, rather than only recently.

Before it was a module, it was a plugin in ColdBox. Don’t let the date on the ForgeBox package make you think it didn’t exist before then :slight_smile: I don’t know the exact date we released the plugin, but there’s links to it on StackOverflow as early as 2010 and according to web.archive.org, the docs were created for it in April of that year.

Ok, and that’s why I added that, “perhaps you mean you were using the module before it was released, and if so, fair enough.” :slight_smile:

It’s also why I ended saying my goal was as much to convey that such antisamy integration being built into ACF was not something new–in case that might weigh into any consideration for it to perhaps be added it to Lucee.

But I appreciate also that the existence of the Fb module may be sufficient reason for the ptb to opt NOT to add that as built-in functionality, even for the sake of compatibility. Always a line to be walked in such choices.