Java Batik

Trying to use Apache Batik with Lucee on Ubuntu 18. I used batik a long time ago in ColdFusion/Windows but can’t seem to get it going in Lucee. I put the latest batik-all-1.12.jar file in /opt/lucee/tomcat/webapps/ROOT/WEB-INF/lucee/lib/ and restarted Lucee but I don’t see it in the list of jars on Lucee admin page. I can load it manually with Batik = createObject(‘java’,‘org.apache.batik.transcoder.image.PNGTranscoder’,‘/opt/lucee/lib/batik-all-1.12.jar’).init(); but I get Error: cannot load class through its string name, because no definition for the class with the specified name [org.apache.batik.transcoder.TranscoderInput].

I am trying to convert .svg file to png and batik was awesome in the past but I’m not a java programmer and I don’t know what I’m doing… ANY help would be appreciated.

Code: (funkywebsite.com not real site)

<cfset Batik = createObject(‘java’,‘org.apache.batik.transcoder.image.PNGTranscoder’,‘/opt/lucee/lib/batik-all-1.12.jar’).init();>
<cfset svgURI = createObject(“java”, “java.io.File”).init(svgFile).toURL().toString()>
<cfset input = createObject(“java”, “org.apache.batik.transcoder.TranscoderInput”).init(svgURI)>
<cfset ostream = createObject(“java”, “java.io.FileOutputStream”).init(pngFile)>
<cfset output = createObject(“java”, “org.apache.batik.transcoder.TranscoderOutput”).init(ostream)>
<cfset Batik.transcode(input, output)>
<cfset ostream.flush()>
<cfset ostream.close()>

Thanks!

Which version of Lucee?

Lucee 5.3.3.62

Could you try the latest RC, there have been some fixes to the java handling

Will try it now.

Still same error. :frowning:
Cause: cannot load class through its string name, because no definition for the class with the specified name [org.apache.batik.transcoder.TranscoderInput] could be found caused by (java.lang.ClassNotFoundException:org.apache.batik.transcoder.TranscoderInput not found by lucee.core [46];java.lang.ClassNotFoundException:org.apache.batik.transcoder.TranscoderInput;)