Custom File Extensions *

Hello,

Lucee 5.0 on Windows 2012 with IIS8.5

I am new to Lucee, first post to this group, and I just installed it today and testing to see if it can replace our large CF app. First off, I need to tell Lucee to process “.lf” files, which is what we name “.cfm” files.

I added a handler mapping in IIS , and now tomcat is replying to the request but Lucee is not processing it…

I tried adding a uriworkermap.properties file with the *.lf map but that did not work.
I tried adding a web.xml file under the website root > WEB-INF but that also did not work.

Does anyone know how to do this? There are a couple of unanswered threads asking about this…

Also, what I was curious about is, if I modify the web.xml and uriworkernap.properties to ADD “*.lf” do I also need to add everything else that is being handled automatically?

Any help appreciated! Thank you!

Brook

Hi Brook,

Did you install lucee with the boncode connector? Using uriworkermap.properties is for isapi_redirect.dll use. With boncode connector there shouldn’t be the need to edit the uriworkermap.properties file. I recommend installing Lucee with boncode connector. When installing lucee with the installer, it should ask you about boncode installation. I can really recommend that instead of ISAPI. For further reading about why, please read this http://www.boncode.net/boncode-connector

Then you usually need to do 3 things (when installed with boncode-connector):

1. Add module-handler in IIS to point that .if files to lucee. That is as simple as copying/creating the .cfm/.cfc handler in the module handler section of IIS and changing the extension to “.if”

2. Edit the path_to_tomcat/conf/web.cfm and add the url-pattern <url-pattern>*.if</url-pattern> in the servlet-mapping section of the CFMLServlet. It should look something like this afterwards:

<servlet-mapping>
      <servlet-name>CFMLServlet</servlet-name>
      <url-pattern>*.cfc</url-pattern>