Consuming Web Service - Array of Complex object Issue

Hi,

I am a newbie to Lucee. I am looking for an open source platform where I can host coldfusion. I am trying to run a POC and had success for most of parts except web service integrations.

The application hosted on Lucee currently required a third party web service integration and we used to use following code.

wsobject = CreateObject("webservice", "URL to web service");

What I can share with you is that the web service returns an Array of a complex object. I am getting an error as below.

org.apache.axis.AxisFault: 
  ; nested exception is: 
    org.xml.sax.SAXException: 
      Unable to create JavaBean of type [La1jutmohj4zmcj.validateaddressPOC;. Missing default constructor? 
      Error was: java.lang.InstantiationException: [La1jutmohj4zmcj.validateaddressPOC

validateaddressPOC is the class name.

I noticed that Axis creates an java class under cfclasses/RPC. It is very strange though that the package name space does not match at all. I decompiled java class and notice that package namespace is a1jutmohj4zmcj. That is without ‘[L’.

Has anyone had similar issue? If so, have you resolved this issue?

Kind Regards

Just to confirm, is this existing code that worked on Adobe ColdFusion already? If so, which specific version?

Which version of Lucee are you running, if it’s not the latest version can you try that?

Basically, it would be really helpful if you could post the webservice URL? I understand
that may not be possible on the public mailing list

Can I suggest filing a bug in jira ( https://luceeserver.atlassian.net/ ) and then whoever
triages the problem can contact you directly and attempt to reproduce the problem.

Hi Andrew,

Yes, existing code works without any issues. The code was there since coldfusion MX era.

Hi Zac,