Every other request returns no data

I’m a noob to Lucee, but not ColdFusion.
I just installed it, no problems. Configured a datasource and execute and display a query successfully.

Except…

Every other request returns data. Weird…

Server 2016
SQL Server
No errors displayed, don’t see anything in Tomcat, IIS logs.

Help!

Explain?

Simple query and output just to test the server install:

<cfquery name="query01" datasource="myDataSource">
    SELECT top 50 [employeeName]
  FROM [dbo].[myTable]
</cfquery>
<cfoutput>#q1.employeeName#</cfoutput>

Page loads the first time. Hit refresh, nothing. No errors. Debug doesn’t show that the query executed.

However, wait 5 minutes and it returns data. Or refresh twice and it returns data.

Thanks

Hmm, you’re saying that if you just leave the web page there and don’t touch it, the contents will suddenly appear after 5 minutes? Is the server processing for 5 minutes, or does the browser take 5 minutes to display it? I can’t say I’ve heard of either of those issues on a fresh Lucee install, but I would use a combination of Fusionreactor and my browser’s debugger to see what the request is doing.

Let me try to clarify. On the first page load, I get data from the query. If I hit the refresh button, no data, no errors. If I press refresh again, data.
When I load the page and wait 3-5 minutes, press refresh, I get data.
I don’t see any errors. Debug confirms that it didn’t run the query.
It seems like it may be a cache problem or a timing setting.
I have to say that the install was quite easy. I read the docs and threads before I installed and it worked great the first time. I do have years of experience with CF Server, Java and Tomcat so all the instructions were very easy to follow. Great group here! I’m happy that there’s an open source solution for CF!
Since it’s a odd problem, I am going to push forward today with the development and see what happens.
Thanks for the advice and I will update the thread if I figure it out.